Is this the Windows on ARM announcement? Watch Qualcomm’s Tech Summit keynote here

Over the past few months, there’s been plenty of talk about Windows 10 on ARM. Microsoft has promised that the devices would come “later this year,” and we’ve even heard about all day battery life, seen leaked specs for devices, and more. Today may finally be the day that things become official, as Qualcomm is holding its Tech Summit keynote.

A live stream for the second annual keynote is expected to begin from Hawaii today on Qualcomm.com at 8:30 am HAST (10:30 am PST/1:30 PM EST/6:30 pm GMT.) It will be hosted by Cristiano Amon, Executive Vice President, Qualcomm Technologies, Inc. Though Qualcomm did not officially announce what will be discussed or showed off at the event, a press release makes vague mention of always-connected PCs.

“This year’s Snapdragon Technology Summit will feature an inside look at the latest innovations built into Qualcomm Snapdragon Mobile Platforms, along with demonstrations that exhibit upcoming technologies and advancements that will continue to shape the way we use mobile devices, always connected PCs and other future technologies.”

This event will definitely be a great way to close out the year for Qualcomm and Microsoft, so best to keep tuned for more throughout the day. We will be monitoring the stream and will be updating you with the biggest news from the event.

Share This
Further reading: , , ,

Are you excited for Windows 10 on ARM?