Microsoft’s Skype Preview team for Windows 10 is holding a Q&A on September 13

Microsoft has a set of people working on Skype’s new app for Windows 10 devices, currently known as Skype Preview. The app takes the Skype experience on Windows 10 to a new level, by negating the need for its dated Silverlight and Win32 apps.

The company has scheduled a live question and answer session with the team behind the app. The Q&A session begins on September 13, 2016, at 5PM UTC / 12PM EST / 9AM PST. To take part, just post a question on the Skype Community forums or tweet to them using the hashtag #SkypeFeedback.

This is a chance for users of Skype to ask for the features they want, report any issues they’ve been facing and get some answers for those questions that are hanging around. The Skype team provided this statement:

After months of testing and gathering your feedback, in July 2016 we launched Skype UWP for Windows 10 devices! Whether you are on a Windows 10 desktop or mobile, you can now benefit from a speedier platform, with a new design and a smoother and adaptable interface. Our team has been listening to your suggestions and concerns, and have improved the previous Skype experience by simplifying the looks and ramping up the features! They are now eager to hear what you think, and answer any and all questions you may have for them.

Let us know what questions you’d like to ask them ahead of the Q&A in the comments below – who knows, maybe someone already knows the answer.

Share This
Further reading: , , ,