Project Scorpio revealed as the “Xbox One X,” will be available worldwide on November 7th

Michael Cottuli

Microsoft has officially lifted the veil on their biggest announcement of this year’s E3 conference: Previously known as Project Scorpio, Microsoft’s new premium gaming console is called the Xbox One X – a name that fits well with the Xbox One S that came out a while back.

Here are some details that they announced on stage:

  • 6 teraflops GPU
  • 1.172ghz
  • 12gb GDDR5 memory
  • 326GB memory bandwidth
  • 8 million pixels HDR
  • Dolby Atmos
  • 4k UHD BluRay player
  • Smallest Xbox console ever

The details of the console are consistent with what we’ve been told so far, giving us a true 4k experience which hasn’t been given to anyone yet through a console. As the most powerful console yet to be released onto the market, it’s poised to have a unique impact on the market.