Crackdown 3 Wrecking Zone technical test will be open to Xbox Insiders starting tomorrow

Microsoft has just dropped some exciting Crackdown 3 news ahead of the game’s release on February 15. Indeed, the company will be running a technical test of Wrecking Zone, the game’s multiplayer mode featuring cloud-powered destruction starting tomorrow, February 7.

The technical test (the team insists that “this is not a beta”) will be available exclusively for Xbox Insiders through the Xbox Insider app. The first playtest will kick off tomorrow at 12PM PST/8PM UTC (you won’t be able to install the client before 9AM PST/5PM UTC tomorrow), and Microsoft is planning additional sessions over the weekend.

“Wrecking Zone is built on brand-new technology that utilizes the cloud in ways never been done before, enabling players the ability to destroy entire buildings and cause mayhem on an unprecedented scale. We’ve been playing and simulating games internally every day, but nothing beats real-world data and feedback from you,” the blog post on Xbox Wire reads.

In case you missed it, the team over at IGN published a video showing a full round Crackdown 3’s Wrecking Zone mode last week, and you can watch it below:

The first previews for Crackdown 3 have been published last week, and early impressions seem to be pretty mixed. Wrecking Zone in particular will ship with just three maps at launch, and this week’s playtest will just include the Agent Hunter game mode on the Blackout Zone map.

Last but not least, in case you missed it while it was free back in November, the original Crackdown Xbox 360 game is once again free to grab on the Xbox Store. The game is backward compatible on the Xbox One and enhanced for the Xbox One X with 4K graphics.

Crackdown
Crackdown
Developer: Microsoft
Price: unknown
Share This
Further reading: , , ,

Will you participate to this Wrecking Zone technical test?