Xbox One scores Minecraft: Story Mode – Episode Four

Posted in:

Minecraft: Story Mode is being released in a series of episodes that continue the story about Minecraft characters saving the world. Episode Four covers the finale of the Wither Storm saga. The episodes have been releasing on various platforms at a staggered pace, with Windows 10 only recently receiving Episode one, and Xbox News just announced that Episode Four is now available on the Xbox One and Xbox 360.

The saga of the Wither Storm will come to a close in the highly-anticipated fourth episode of Minecraft: Story Mode, entitled ‘A Block and a Hard Place.’ Available digitally worldwide today on Xbox One and Xbox 360, the episode is also available for season pass disc owners via online update.
In Episode Four, with the fearsome Wither Storm more dangerous than ever, Jesse, Reuben, and the crew discover there is one thing that can destroy the command block at the heart of the monster – but they’ll need to brave the perils of the Farlands to find it. As uneasy allies and ailing friends threaten to tear the group apart, can they defeat the Wither Storm in their final battle? And what sacrifices must be made to succeed?

Episode Five will be releasing in early 2016, and so there’s that to look forward to. Until then, launch Minecraft: Story Mode on your Xbox and get back to saving the world in Episode Four.

< Previous

Microsoft Casual Games announces its next game winner

Lumia 650 exists, but timing isn't official yet, confirms Microsoft's Chief Marketing Officer

Next >