Xbox Game Pass to expand to 8 new countries and add 7 games, including ReCore Definitive Edition

Arif Bacchus

Updated on:

At gamescom yesterday, Microsoft announced an expansion of Xbox Game Pass to 8 new countries. The company also used the moment to add in 7 new games to the rotating Xbox Game Pass catalog, with titles including ReCore Definitive Edition, Metro: Last Light Redux, and more.

Starting September 1st, Xbox gamers in Argentina, Brazil, Israel, Saudi Arabia, Slovakia, South Africa, Turkey, and UAE will be able to enjoy Xbox Game Pass. In addition, ReCore: Definitive Edition, Metro: Last Light Redux, Fable II, Garou: Mark of the Wolves, 10 Second Ninja X, Hue and The Bridge will be joining the Game Pass Catalogue on September 1st.

Last month’s additions to Xbox Game Pass included F1 2015, Dead Island Definitive Edition, and more. The new games entering the catalog for the month of September are all indeed very popular titles, so gamers with the Xbox Game Pass subscription will no doubt have plenty of new titles to enjoy in the weeks ahead.

Xbox Game pass originally launched on June 1st. You can try a subscription for free for 14 days, and then pay $9.99/£7.99 a month after the trial to continue to enjoy the experience. Unlike with PlayStation Now, Xbox Game Pass subscribers are able to download all games from the catalog on their Xbox One without having to worry about streaming.