After the update is installed, sent messages can be deleted by simply pressing down on them and selecting Delete from the pop-up option. Note that only messages less than seven minutes old can be deleted after they’re sent. If you experience post-sending regret more than seven minutes afterwards, you’re out of luck.
Have you tried this new feature yet and is it something that you even want? Let us know in the comments below.