Google has rolled out a new feature that allows Google+ users to ignore an annoying user, rather than blocking them or completely removing them. This new feature allows a Google+ user to ignore a friend, while still allowing them to view your stream.
“Ignoring someone is basically saying you’re just not interested, maybe you don’t know them, or maybe you don’t want to see what they’re sharing,” Google stated in a blog post. By ignoring a user, you are able to remove that persons’ posts from your incoming stream, and you will no longer get notifications about that persons’ activity. Ignoring someone will also remove them from your Circles. Best of all, the user is not notified that they have been ignored.
So why not just block them instead? Blocking a user will eliminate their posts from your stream, remove them from your circles, and block them from seeing anything you post. But for those who want something less drastic, ignoring will allow you to ignore the person, while still letting them see your stream and comment on it.Further reading: Google, Google+