Seven Microsoft Research researchers named ACM 2016 Fellows

Seven researchers from Microsoft Research are among the 53 computing professionals named 2016 Fellows of the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM). Initiated in 1993, the ACM Fellows Program celebrates the exceptional contributions of the leading members in the computing field.

As nearly 100,000 computing professionals are members of our association, to be selected to join the top one percent is truly an honor.

- Vicki L. Hanson, President, ACM

The award, from the world’s leading computing society, recognizes computing scientists for fueling advances that are transforming science and society. The awarded fellows are selected by their peers from leading universities, corporations, and research labs.

  • Ricardo Bianchini: For contributions to power, energy and thermal management of servers and datacenters
  • K. Rustan M. Leino: For contributions to making program verification accessible and practical
  • Abigail Sellen: For contributions to human-computer interaction and the design of human-centered technology
  • Sudipta Sengupta: For contributions to cloud networking, storage, and data management
  • Ravi Kannan: For contributions to the field of theoretical computer science
  • Venkata N. Padmanabhan: For research contributions and professional leadership in networked and mobile computing systems
  • Ganesan Ramalingam: For contributions to static program analysis

ACM, the Association for Computing Machinery, is the world's largest educational and scientific computing society, uniting educators, researchers and professionals to inspire dialogue, share resources and address the field's challenges.

Share This Post:


Now people are playing Atari video games in Minecraft... kind of

Windows Insiders can make calls to landlines or mobile using Skype Translator