Overwatch 2 releases on Xbox consoles later today! (October 4th) - OnMSFT.com
We're hedging our bets! You can now follow OnMSFT.com on Mastadon or Tumblr!

Overwatch 2 releases on Xbox consoles later today! (October 4th)

Today will mark a bittersweet moment for the many Overwatch fans out there (all 60+ million of you). On the one hand, you will be getting the long-awaited sequel later today when Overwatch 2 releases on Xbox One and Xbox Series X|S—as well as on Windows—at the times listed below.

  • 12pm PDT
  • 3pm EDT
  • 8pm BST
  • 9pm CEST
  • 6am AEDT October 5

On the other hand, the game you have all known and loved over the course of the last six and half years is gone. The Overwatch servers have been closed in preparation for the Overwatch 2 launch.

Image

While much of the content from Overwatch will be carried over to the sequel, there will still be no doubt a great many who will miss Activision Blizzard's $1 billion-grossing Hero shooter.

Overwatch 2 will be a free-to-play title, and will feature cross-platform play.

Share This Post:

Older

How to create or join a Teams meeting on an Android device

Official Doritos and Rockstar Energy in-game items are coming to Xbox titles

Newer