No more Urdu, Irish, Filipino, or Norwegian - Outlook for iOS to retire 27 languages

Microsoft announced this week that it would retire support for 27 languages in Outlook for iOS at the end of June. The list includes not so uncommon languages such as Norwegian, Irish, Filipino, Tamil and Urdu. The company explained on the Microsoft 365 Admin center that this change was “in order to maintain consistency across the Microsoft 365 apps for iOS.”

Here’s the full list of soon to be unsupported languages in Outlook for iOS: Afrikaans, Amharic, Azerbaijani (Latin), Bosnian Latin, Basque, Persian, Filipino, Irish, Galician, Gujarati, Icelandic, Kazakh, Khmer, Lao, Lithuanian, Latvian, Macedonian, Malayalam, Marathi, Norwegian (Nynorsk), Slovenian, Albanian, Serbian (Cyrillic, Serbia), Serbian (Latin, Serbia), Tamil, Telugu, Urdu.

Outlook and the rest of the Office apps for iOS currently support more than 30 languages, and you can check out the full list on this page. If you’re currently using Outlook for iOS in one of the 27 languages listed above, you'll need to switch to another preferred language in your device settings before the end of June.

Share This Post:


Atari's video game cryptocurrency is currently available to buy with Bitcoin, Ethereum, and Litecoin

Microsoft is opening up Xbox Insider Alpha and Skip Ahead Rings - apply now!