14 stories
today

New Xbox One Preview BETA build 1706.170807-1737 fixes a set-up bug

Build 1706.170807-1737 will be rolling out to Xbox Insiders in Preview BETA today. It’s a fairly minor update that doesn’t add any exciting new features and make grand sweeping changes but it does fix a glitch that was occurring on systems during the initial set-up phase. Here’s the official notes:

HOW TO GET IT

If your console is in Instant-On mode and you have been selected to receive the update, it will download and install the update and reboot to standby.

NOTE: Once the update is available to you, you can manually begin the update by launching the Guide and navigating to All Settings > System > Updates.

If your console hasn’t downloaded and installed the update by 1:00 AM PDT 8/11/2017 (8:00AM GMT 11/8), you will be prompted to do so at that time.

DETAILS

OS version released: rs2_release_xbox_1706.170807-1737

Available: 6:00PM PDT 8/9 (1:00AM GMT 10/8)

FIXES:

Console Set-up

Fixed an issue which could cause graphical glitches to appear during the initial console set-up experience.

Have you got this update yet and noticed anything surprising? Share your findings in the comments.

Further reading: , , ,

Have you noticed any changes?