11 stories
today

Microsoft’s Xbox One E3 2013 media briefing taking place June 10th

Xbox

Microsoft revealed the new Xbox One entertainment console on May 21st and now the company is setting its sights on a new event to showcase more about the device and its games. The Xbox E3 2013 media briefing will be taking place June 10th!

With the arrival of the E3 Entertainment Expo, Microsoft will be presenting the 90 minute Xbox E3 2013 Media Briefing show called “Xbox: A new Generation of Games Revealed” in a live global stream beginning 12:30p ET/9:30a PT/16:30 GMT. Microsoft will be providing global streams via Xbox Live and Xbox.com, and those in the US/Canada can actually watch the live stream on SpikeTV.

The event is scheduled to be for 90 minutes, without any commercial interruptions. Microsoft will eventually offer the live stream in a video-on-demand format later that day. Microsoft’s Larry Hyrb will also be hosting a live one-hour show from the E3 conference, showcasing some of the Microsoft announcements, interviews, gameplay, and more.

We will be covering the event as well, so stay tuned! Microsoft is expected to reveal more details about the new Xbox One console, as well as games and media for the console.

Further reading: , ,