Microsoft's SwiftKey Keyboard updates on Android devices with support for 6 new languages

Microsoft’s SwiftKey Keyboard app for Android devices updated today with support for six new languages in addition to the usual bug fixes and improvements.

The six languages are Mapudungun, Arawak, Chatino, Eastern Maroon Creole, Sranan, and Wayana and follow several recent updates that also added support for more languages on the advanced digital keyboard in addition to other features.

Here’s the full release notes:

  • You can now type in the following languages: Mapudungun, Arawak, Chatino, Eastern Maroon Creole, Sranan, and Wayana.
  • General improvements to ensure your SwiftKey Keyboard keeps running smoothly.

SwiftKey is one of the most-popular keyboards to download on Android and iOS devices due to its popular swipe typing functionality and autocorrect.

Let us know if there’s any other languages you want to see added to SwiftKey and then follow us on Pinterest and Facebook for more Microsoft app news.

Microsoft SwiftKey Keyboard
Microsoft SwiftKey Keyboard
Developer: SwiftKey
Price: Free

Share This Post:


One Piece: Pirate Warriors 4 video game launches on Microsoft's Xbox One consoles

The Resident Evil Resistance Open Beta and RE3 Demo are now live on Xbox One consoles