Microsoft welcomes 28 new markets for the Xbox One, including India, China, Japan, and Russia

Microsoft welcomes 29 new markets for the Xbox One, including India, China, Japan, and Russia

September is set to be a huge month for the Xbox One, as the entertainment and gaming console is set to launch in 28 new markets throughout the month. These new locations include Japan, India, China, Russia, Korea, and more. Those in Argentina will have to wait just a little bit longer.

“But what makes September truly special is that gamers from 28 additional countries will get to experience the games and entertainment on Xbox One for the very first time. I know that many of you have waited patiently since we first announced Xbox One. And it has been very important to both me and the team that we launch with a great experience in your market,” Microsoft’s Phil Spencer stated in an official blog post.

The Xbox One was launched in November of 2013 across North America, several European markets, as well as Australia and New Zealand. Now, gamers in 28 new markets can enjoy Microsoft’s entertainment console. Here is the list of new markets for this month:

  • 9/2:  Chile and Colombia
  • 9/4:  Japan
  • 9/5:  Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Saudi Arabia, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates
  • 9/15:  Israel
  • 9/23: Hong Kong, India, Korea, Singapore, South Africa, Taiwan
  • 9/23:  China
  • 9/26:  Russia

The 29th market is Argentina, but Microsoft has nothing to share at this time. “For gamers in Argentina, we’ll have more to share on our launch plans shortly. We can’t wait to see everyone playing on Xbox One very soon.”

Did your market make the cut? Sound off in the comments below.

Share This
Further reading: ,