Microsoft to launch Surface Pro in Australia and United Kingdom before the end of May

Surface Pro

Microsoft has finally revealed exactly when countries like Australia and the United Kingdom will be able to get their hands on the Surface Pro. Potential buyers from countries outside the United States and Canada have been increasingly frustrated, but now there is hope.

"Surface Pro will launch before the end of May in Australia, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, New Zealand, the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, and the United Kingdom," Microsoft added. "Surface Pro will launch in Korea, Malaysia, Russia, Singapore, and Thailand before the end of June."

The Surface RT will also launch in Malaysia on April 25th, and the device will make its way to Mexico by the end of May. Korea and Thailand will see the Surface RT by June. The Surface RT will eventually be available in 29 total markets including Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Russia, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, the United Kingdom, and the United States.

Microsoft states that before they make any release announcements, they make sure that there is plenty of devices in place for consumers to purchase. This announcement brings along with it some great news for those who have been waiting long and hard for the Surface Pro in their country.

Share This Post:


Microsoft fires back at AV-Test's Bing malware study, says they are wrong

Now you can order pizza and breadsticks from Pizza Hut via your Xbox 360 and Kinect