FIFA 16 will include 12 international women’s teams

Email Twitter: @Sean_Michael_UK May 28th, 2015 inNews


The upcoming FIFA 16 which is scheduled to be released this September will include twelve international women’s teams in addition to their standard roster of men’s teams.

Specifically the game will include the Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, England, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Spain, Sweden, and USA teams.

As reported by the Wall Street Journal, there was a petition three years ago to include women in the game but this is the first edition of the game that will have women’s teams. EA also stated in an email to the WSJ that they used motion capture to track Sydney Leroux, Abby Wambach, Alex Morgan, and Megan Rapinoe from the U.S. Women’s National Team to make the female characters in the game look more natural when running and sprinting.

The video above that’s been released by EA Sports FIFA shows off women being “IN THE GAME” (all caps are in the video title). It also briefly shows the motion capture being used to make the gameplay more realistic.

Share This Post:

Tags: | |