Epic Games just announced a Fortnite video game tournament for Xbox One players only

Fortnite video game on Xbox One

A special Fortnite video game tournament has been announced exclusively for Xbox One players. Named the Fortnite Xbox Cup, its online qualifiers will be held this Saturday (5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET to 8 p.m. PT/11 p.m. ET) with the online finals taking place on the Sunday (5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET to 8 p.m. PT/11 p.m. ET).

Participants must have an active Xbox Live Gold subscription to take part in the competition and a prize pool valued at $1 million dollars will be up for grab for finalists.

Official rules and explanation for how the Fortnite Xbox Cup will work are available to read here.

Fortnite is one of the most-popular video games in the world right now and has a massive esports presence. The Fortnite World Cup Finals on July 27th and 28th and will feature 200 of the top players competing in Solo and Duo matches.

Are you a Fortnite player and are you going to compete in the Fortnite Xbox Cup this weekend? Let us know in the comments below and then follow us on Pinterest for more Xbox gaming content.

Share This
Further reading: , , ,