11 stories
today

E3 is upon us: what’s coming up, including the Xbox event on Sunday at 2pm PDT

After all the wait and all the hype, E3 2017 is finally upon us. With new games and more coming to Xbox One and Windows 10, not to mention all things Project Scorpio, Microsoft will surely put on one hell of a show! Although E3 2017 doesn’t officially kick off until Tuesday, June 13, 2017 we will be able to enjoy all-new game trailers all weekend long!

On Sunday, June 11, Microsoft stops with all the teasers (hopefully) and shows all the games and more that is coming with Project Scorpio. There are plenty of ways to view Microsoft’s Sunday event, including 4K options on YouTube and Mixer, on Twitch, Facebook, Twitter, Fuse, and your Xbox. Microsoft’s event starts at 2PM PT, 5PM ET.

Here is a look at other notable events happening at E3 2017, this weekend:

Electronic Arts (EA) will also hold a special event on Saturday at 12PM PT / 3PM ET to show off new FIFA 18 gameplay on Xbox One and Windows 10. EA will likely kick things off with new trailers for Star Wars Battlefront 2, The Sims, and more. EA’s live stream will be available Twitch and YouTube.

Joining Microsoft on Sunday, Bethesda will be holding an event to reveal the new games. Based on rumors, The Verge believes that Bethesda will show off trailers for Starfield, a sci-fi open-world RPG, and another game in the works, along with new sequels to their most popular game franchises, including Elder Scrolls Online.

The live stream of Bethesda’s event will be available on Twitch or YouTube, starting at 9PM PT / 12AM ET.

On Monday, June 12, there will be a huge PC Gaming Show that will feature a number of big-name and new game developers showcasing their new games for Windows PCs. Polygon has an updated list of the developers and games that will be on hand at the PC Gaming Show.

Polygon says Microsoft representatives will be available at the PC Gaming Show to show “how Xbox plays into [Windows 10] PC.” Microsoft will likely talk about the further expansion of the games available on Xbox Play Anywhere.

Of course there will be lots more, including news on Scorpio, lots of games, and maybe even a few surprises! Stay tuned and OnMSFT will keep you updated on all the latest from E3.

Further reading: , , , , ,

What are you looking forward to seeing at E3 2017 this weekend?