Call of Duty WWII reveal set for next week

| |

It's confirmed. Activision is taking its Call of Duty franchise into World War 2 and bringing back "boots on the ground" gameplay, distancing from the futuristic jumpsuits that we've seen as of late. Announcing the news via Twitter and on its website, Activision tweeted:

On April 26th, 6PM BST (10AM PDT/1PM EDT), Activision will be streaming its worldwide reveal of the next title - Call of Duty: WWII. Apart from that, not much is known about the game, but we'll be sure to keep you up to date on what Activision unveils.

In terms of images of the game, a few low-resolution images have been discovered on the Login page of the Call of Duty website:

Call of duty wwii reveal set for next week - onmsft. Com - april 22, 2017

Are you excited to see the return of boots on the ground gameplay?

Share This Post:

Previous

Focused Inbox, more coming to Gmail accounts in Windows 10 Mail and Calendar

Bing makes it easier for webmasters to appeal Copyright Removal Notices and see pages affected

Next