Assassin’s Creed Valhalla video game updates on Xbox with new replayable River Raids mode

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla video game on Xbox One and Xbox Series X
by
Email Twitter: @shuttlecock Feb 16th, 2021 inNews

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla’s latest update, Update 1.1.2, will begin to roll out to owners of the title on all supported platforms today including Microsoft’s Xbox One and Xbox Series S and X consoles.

This update brings an absolutely massive number of minor fixes and changes to the game (which can be read about here) but the more noteworthy additions include that of a new River Raids mode and several new abilities and skills.

Here’s what you need to know about each:

We added in-game support for River Raids.

Prepare your Jomsviking crew for this new highly replayable mode that will take you to unexplored regions of England, which is full of raiding opportunities. New loot, rewards, and challenges await the Raven Clan!

The River Raids Mode is part of the Yule Season content. It is free for all Assassin’s Creed® Valhalla players, and it is accessible in-game after downloading Title Update 1.1.2.

NEW ABILITIES

  • Berserker Trap: This attaches a trap to your arrow, spreading hallucinatory powder. Any nearby movement causes the trap to trigger. Surprise clueless passersby!
  • Battle Cry: In a fit of rage, Eivor lets out a blood curdling scream, gaining strength and causing nearby enemies to stumble backwards in fear, interrupting their attacks.
  • Shoulder Bash: Eivor performs a shoulder bash that pushes back enemies and destroys objects.

NEW SKILLS

  • Assassin Carry: Automatically carry a body after a successful assassination.
  • Assassin Slide: Slide into enemies and knock them off balance while sprinting.
  • Power Stroke: Trigger a speed boost on the long ship at the cost of stamina.
  • Arrow Looter: Eivor has a greater chance of looting arrows from archers.
  • Fight Ready: Always start a fight with an adrenaline-filled slot.
  • Long Ship Brace: When you are in command of the long ship, the crew will raise their shield with you.

As with previous updates, this Assassin’s Creed Valhalla update is completely free for all players and should automatically download as soon as it goes live (at 1 PM CET, 7 AM EST, 4 AM PST, and 11 PM AEDT.) Download times may vary though as it comes in at 18.04 GB on PC, 15.27 GB on Xbox One, and 19.53 GB on Xbox Series S and X.










Are you enjoying Assassin’s Creed Valhalla? Let us know why or why not in the comments below and then follow us on Twitter and Facebook for more Xbox game news.

Assassin's Creed® Valhalla
Assassin's Creed® Valhalla
Developer: ‪UBISOFT‬
Price: $59.99 $35.99+

Share This Post: